Become a VIP Member and Receive Access to This Recording - Reserved for Members Only.

 

Visit https://vip.dealersedge.com/ For More Information

 

Workshop Info: 


Air Date: Thursday November 30 2017 at 1pm Eastern/ Noon Central/ 11am Mountain/ 10am Pacific
Featuring: Don Hannahs, CFP® & Chris Dionot, J.D. (Licensed not practicing) of Planning Solutions Group, LLC
Program Length: 60 Minutes
SKU: DLK5

Pros and Cons of Gifting to the Next Generation While You Live or After Your Passing

Gifting can be a successful strategy for succession and/or exit for aging auto dealers. You have two basic strategies… Gifting during your lifetime… or Gifting at death (aka / Bequeathing) 

Learn the specifics and details in this workshop… especially how to maintain control over the business and your income while engaged in gifting to the next generation.

Explore the details:

  • How to maintain “Control and Income” if engaged in a gifting program
  • Taxes – Current and Proposed… Cap Gains, Estate, Gift, Generation Skipping Tax (GST)
  • Estate Planning Techniques that address the very different needs of active and inactive family members
  • Why most auto dealers need 3 Trusts… and how they work
  • How to plan for your own financial security and importance of an accurate business valuation 


Securities offered through Triad Advisors, Member FINRA / SIPC. Advisory Services offered through Planning Solutions Group, LLC. Planning Solutions Group, LLC is not affiliated with Triad Advisors

Succession/Exit Part 2: Income & Control While Engaging in a Gifting Strategy

$59.00Price
Membership Options
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Twitter Icon
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey LinkedIn Icon

    DealersEdge LLC - Memberservices@Dealersedge.com 

    © 2019 DealersEdge LLC

    COMMITTED TO QUALITY

    DealersEdge has been providing auto dealers with important and up to date information for over 30 years. The DealersEdge VIP Season Ticket offers unprecedented access to experts, topics and information that has a direct result on your dealership's bottom line. More Info>

    MEMBER NAVIGATION

    NON MEMBER NAVIGATION