Become a VIP Member and Receive Access to This Recording - Reserved for Members Only.

 

Visit https://vip.dealersedge.com/ For More Information

 

Workshop Info: 
Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 1pm Eastern/ Noon Central/ 11am Mountain/ 10am Pacific
Featuring: Terri Harris from Dixon Hughes Goodman
Program Length: 60 Minutes
SKU: DMB3

As with everything involving U.S. tax law… The Devil is in the Details

For 15 years Terri Harris led the IRS’ Motor Vehicle Industry Program as the Industry Specialist. She was seen as the IRS’ authority on auto dealership tax issues.

Dealing with and complying with regulations centered on Form 8300, may seem like an old subject, but seldom is full compliance a simple thing. Terri joins us with a frank discussion of For 8300 and the absolute requirements that dealerships need to be aware and reminded of.

You will learn:

  • The definition of “cash” and what transactions must be reported
  • If the customer must be notified that a Form 8300 was filed
  • How to respond if the customer refuses to provide proper identification
  • What records must you maintain and for how long
  • How to insure your dealership’s compliance
  • How to find additional information and guidance

What Auto Dealers Need to Know about IRS Form 8300

$59.00Price
Membership Options
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Twitter Icon
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey LinkedIn Icon

    DealersEdge LLC - Memberservices@Dealersedge.com 

    © 2019 DealersEdge LLC

    COMMITTED TO QUALITY

    DealersEdge has been providing auto dealers with important and up to date information for over 30 years. The DealersEdge VIP Season Ticket offers unprecedented access to experts, topics and information that has a direct result on your dealership's bottom line. More Info>

    MEMBER NAVIGATION

    NON MEMBER NAVIGATION